by DaviddesJ
alenen wrote:
Is there something in the rules that says that next turn effects don't carry forward into next round? I don't remember reading that.
Yes, pretty much. This is the relevant text:
Using Skills 4(b): Skill tokens with this (interactive) symbol can be used once a Round, but their effect persists until the start of your next turn. These Skills will affect other players during their turns while they are active. When using this type of Skill, announce it loudly and put the token in the center of the table. At the start of your next turn (or when the Round ends, if that comes first), take it back and flip it face down. It will be flipped up at the start of the next Round.
It's clear that Source Freeze doesn't persist into the next round.
Reading this now, I think maybe you should get the crystal when you take it back, at the end of the round. Even though that's not explicitly stated.