Quantcast
Channel: Mage Knight Board Game | Official Rules FAQ Thread | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 576

Reply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread

$
0
0

by Shemar

DaviddesJ wrote:

c_guenther wrote:

As it's written now, it could easily mean that as long as all the criteria of the card check out, you can use it.


Still, it seems like you should be satisfied with the official answer that clarifies the intent.


Not only that but...
Once per turn, before you use mana from the Source


It does not say 'just before you use mana from the source' and it does not say 'before you intend to use mana from the source', it says 'before you use mana from the source'. So the only conditions I see are:
'Once per turn': Have I previously used Mana Search this turn?
'before you use mana from the Source': Have I used mana from the source?

If the answer is yes to either, you cannot use it. There is only ambiguity is one tries to stretch the limits of language and add implications that are not there.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 576

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>