by DaviddesJ
mrBaa wrote:
1) Is it leagal to use Illusionists ability "Target unfortified enemy does not attack this combat." to prevent Orc Summoners attack AFTER the summoned monster token is drawn?
(Or is it leagal to play that ability on the summoned creature?)
(Or is it leagal to play that ability on the summoned creature?)
No. You can find this buried in this thread (although the complete principle involved is still not clear to me).
2) Is it leagal to use Mana Draw ("You can use one additional mana die from the Source this turn.") if your opponent (Goldyx) has frozen the Source (with Source Freeze skill)?
The consensus seems to be yes. You can use Mana Draw to take an "additional die" even if, for some reason, you haven't taken your normal one die.
3) Is it leagal to use Mana Draw on "depleted mana"? (E.g. on black mana die on Day round.) Or in other words: Is depleted mana die still part of the Source?
Not sure what this means. The rules for taking a die are the same whether you're taking it as your one die per turn, or as an additional die with Mana Draw. You can't take mana you can't use. You can't use black mana during the day. If you're in a dungeon during the day, say, then you can take black mana from the Source; it doesn't count as "depleted" in that case.
4) Is it leagal to cast a "day"/the first/weaker effect of a spell on night round? (Or is the only the more powerful&black mana requiring version available?)
Sure. Of course.