Reply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by DaviddesJjavascrybe wrote:But should you suffer 7 points of damage, you CAN assign it to the Golems (earning them a Wound in the process and "soaking" 6 points), and assign the leftover point to the...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by pabula Or better use Illusionists to prevent the attack ;)And that my post is to topic.Question, regarding Volkare.Paul,Does his legion reveal when a Mage Knight is nearby or not?
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by PaulGroganpabula wrote:Or better use Illusionists to prevent the attack ;)And that my post is to topic.Question, regarding Volkare.Paul,Does his legion reveal when a Mage Knight is nearby or not?Not...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by gamequack I've got a bunch of questions:a) Cooperative city assault: On page 11, number 2 it lists the requirement to initiate a co-op assault. What if we meet the requirements, but one player can't...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by Faso74it Answer to b) and c) is no, because you can't use effects/cards marked with the healing symbol (an open hand) during combat.
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by DaviddesJ I don't think you can join the cooperative assault if you have no way to move to the city. I agree it's not clearly stated in the rulebook.
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by Luce We've been playing that the only person who has to move into the city is the one who is initiating the assault, and others who join in do not need to move in since that is what is implied in...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by gamequack Well the rules state that "each player HAS to start by moving directly into the city" implying a reputation lose but doesn't clarify if you have to pay the movements points (which seems...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by DaviddesJ The rules clearly state "Each player has to start by moving directly to the city." Which certainly implies paying the movement cost. The only conceivable question is, "What if you can't...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by LuceDaviddesJ wrote:The rules clearly state "Each player has to start by moving directly to the city." Which certainly implies paying the movement cost. The only conceivable question is, "What if...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by gamequack So the consensus is that you need to generate at least 2 move to join a cooperative assault. I have another question: For the purposes of underground travel, do I take into consideration...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by DaviddesJ The city hex has "city" terrain. Not plains or swamp or anything else.
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by Jebbie Paul, Filip, or Vlaada, I would like official clarification to 2 questions:1) Endless Gem Pouch's basic effect: "Roll a mana die two times. Gain a crystal to your Inventory for each color...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by PaulGrogan Endless Gem Pouch: You get 1 crystal per die rolled. Roll two of the same colour - get two gems of that colour.Movement altering modifiers. Page 9 covers what happens if a player himself...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by mrBaa I have played two solo missions and two other scenarios with my friends. Still I have some question about the rules. :what:Could you help me with these, please? :)1) Is it leagal to use...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by DaviddesJmrBaa wrote:1) Is it leagal to use Illusionists ability "Target unfortified enemy does not attack this combat." to prevent Orc Summoners attack AFTER the summoned monster token is drawn?(Or...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by mrBaaDaviddesJ wrote:3) Is it leagal to use Mana Draw on "depleted mana"? (E.g. on black mana die on Day round.) Or in other words: Is depleted mana die still part of the Source?Not sure what this...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by LucemrBaa wrote:In the question #3 I meant the "mana boosted" effect of Mana Draw "Take a mana die from the source and set it to any color except gold. Gain two mana tokens of that color. Do not...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by Boarass My apologies if this has been covered elsewhere -- a "ctrl+f" didn't turn up what I needed on the main page.In another thread, it was agreed that siege attacks can't be downgraded to ranged...
View ArticleReply: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Re: Official Rules FAQ Thread
by LuceBoarass wrote:My apologies if this has been covered elsewhere -- a "ctrl+f" didn't turn up what I needed on the main page.In another thread, it was agreed that siege attacks can't be downgraded...
View Article