by mrBaa
DaviddesJ wrote:
3) Is it leagal to use Mana Draw on "depleted mana"? (E.g. on black mana die on Day round.) Or in other words: Is depleted mana die still part of the Source?
Not sure what this means. The rules for taking a die are the same whether you're taking it as your one die per turn, or as an additional die with Mana Draw. You can't take mana you can't use. You can't use black mana during the day. If you're in a dungeon during the day, say, then you can take black mana from the Source; it doesn't count as "depleted" in that case.
4) Is it leagal to cast a "day"/the first/weaker effect of a spell on night round? (Or is the only the more powerful&black mana requiring version available?)
Sure. Of course.
Thank you! :)
In the question #3 I meant the "mana boosted" effect of Mana Draw "Take a mana die from the source and set it to any color except gold. Gain two mana tokens of that color. Do not reroll this die when you return it to the Source".
About the question #4: The rules say that: "A Spell can be powered by one mana of the depicted color to provide its basic effect. At Night it can be powered by one mana of the depicted color and one black mana to provide its strong effect ." It doesn't say that at Night it can be additionally powered. Also the background picture of basic effect text is somewhat sunny sky. It got me confused. :)